Dead silence

Posted on May 24, 2012

1


No one has bothered to write or call me about the letters I sent out. I suppose I should be thankful, but as a person who wants to change how the Church communicates to the LGBT community, I need to have some sort of dialog with the church members.

I think I mentioned that my grandpa responded and said that he believes that I’m headed in the right direction (he is not affirming however, he just is glad to hear that I’m still praying and listening to God about this).

 

In other news: I am still working on my Master’s of Library and Information Science. Currently, I am in the middle of a 2.5 week class on Online Databases and Online Reference. Before you fall asleep- I now have free access to the most powerful (by paid subscription only) search engine of professional literature.

My professor wanted us to get acquainted with the various features and encouraged us to browse it, using personal interests. I acquired many articles on sexuality, orientation, so called “reparative” therapy, and made sure to get the most recent studies on these topics. When the class is done (in one week) I plan on doing some thorough investigating, and will post any interesting tidbits here.

Posted in: Uncategorized