2,000 views

Posted on May 14, 2012

1


It may not seem like much to the real bloggers out there, but I’m excited to have reached 2,000 views to my anonymous little blog within a year of its creation on July 3, 2011.

I’ve only published forty blogs and four pages in that time. I hope to do better this coming year, and will hopefully have more exciting news for my followers. This year we’ve covered:

Coming out to myself/reconciling my sexuality and spirituality

Denominationalism

Annoyances and Hopes that are common to LGBT folks

Movies 1, 2. 3, Marriage, and More coming out

Theology

Politics

This has included my coming out to my parents, siblings, aunts, uncles, and cousins- finding supportive relatives in a very non-supportive denomination.

I had the privilege of enjoying victories won on my behalf, that began long before I had accepted myself- the repeal of DADT (kind of- I’m still a pacifist), the ruling on California’s Prop 8, President Obama’s slow evolution finally getting somewhere (and hopefully it will continue), and many more.

