Equality U – Watch the Documentary Film for Free | Watch Free Documentaries Online | SnagFilms

Posted on August 12, 2011

0


Equality U – Watch the Documentary Film for Free | Watch Free Documentaries Online | SnagFilms.

This website (SnagFilms) has lots of free documentaries. As a gay Christian, I really enjoyed this particular documentary about Soulfource, a group of gay civil rights activists who visited Christian universities with policies that discriminate against their homosexual students.

I’ve attended two schools with somewhat similar policies, although I never felt the discrimination that was enforced against students in the documentary. Also, at those schools I still believed that homosexuality was wrong, so I was fine with, and agreed with those policies. The schools both have policies against sex before marriage, and I still believe in those policies, but I believe that if there are separate standards for homosexuals, then they should still leave room for the possibility of Christian homosexuals (ie, not forbid homosexual dating or feelings).

Posted in: Theology, Video